Leaping Lizards

When you see a lizard hiding in your mailbox, it"s a sign something is wrong.

When you see a lizard hiding in your mailbox, it’s a sign something is wrong.

I hate snakes. But in my neighborhood, I am almost alone. My neighbors praise snakes for eating frogs, rodents, lizards and other so-called pests. You would think they were man’s best friend!

So, I was horrified when I drove into my driveway and saw a large black indigo snake awaiting me. For almost two years the creature had alluded capture and there he was enjoying the Florida sun.

I had been praying for his demise but now I wasn’t prepared to end his days on earth. As a neighbor carried the snake to the woods, I breathed a sigh of relief. What an answer to prayer I thought!

So often in my life I have prayed for something and stood paralyzed when it happened.

Last year, I came across a new business venture. With no idea how to implement, I began to pray.

When my pastor said we aren’t prepared for the answer to our prayers, I thought about this business venture.

How can I prepare for it if it does happen? What are the costs involved in implementing it and sustaining it?

Leave a Reply

