Leaping over the Eiffel Tower

Splash and Color

100_2595 Hotel de la Tulipe

100_2555 Eiffel Tower

On my first visit to Paris, I stayed at the Hotel de la Tulipe a wonderful inn located near the Eiffel Tower. I traveled with a group of artists headed to Monet’s Garden in Giverny. During my stay, I befriended the Inn Keeper who told me about his 5 year old son. His son wanted to make signs so tourists would not get lost in Paris. He showed me photos of his son’s drawings. The next day, I gave the Inn Keeper a copy of my Art Deco coloring book, “Splash and Color” for his son. The following day much to my surprise, he told me his son had almost finished the coloring book and was researching the internet to see what the actual buildings look like! Talk about leaps and bounds…

“Splash and Color” Miami Beach Art Deco coloring book for all ages…

View original post 6 more words

Leave a Reply

