COMING SOON…ART IN FORT LAUDERDALE

BEACH EROSION

My painting “Beach Erosion” will be on display soon.

Trust but verify…famous words from President Ronald Reagan but hard to apply in spiritual matters. How is it I can trust a mere mortal with my prized artwork but struggle to trust God and His Word?

I dropped off my artwork in Fort Lauderdale on Jan 31 for an exhibit that was scheduled to begin Feb 12. I signed the insurance documents with a total stranger at a reputable institution. The gentleman assured me my artwork would be safe and gave me a tour of the exhibit space. A week later I received an email and invite saying the exhibit would now be Feb. 26!

Yet I still feel assured because the institution is reputable and I signed the insurance papers.

 

Leave a Reply

