IT’S WILD OUT THERE

I may be an adult but I still have nightmares. This time it was triggered by reading the children’s book “Where The Wild Things Are.”

This is the book I will be presenting in the free “Arts and Literacy” program to toddlers and their families this weekend. We’ve purged children’s books on burning houses and vandalism. I guess it’s hard to find a good book. Next time I will say “yes” when asked to help select books.

I’m all for a good storyline. I confess to loving “Beauty and the Beast.” It just seems that kids these days are bombarded with monsters, goblins, witches, and demons. Stories, video games, and movies with these characters and themes are all too common.

Well, I hope the toddlers get a good night’s sleep after story time this week. I probably won’t.

Leave a Reply

