SHORTCUTS IN PARADISE

marco island

My painting of Marco Island, Florida.

 

It’s Spring Break in Florida. So I woke up at 5 am to get to a 9:30 am meeting less than 40 miles away. I thought I had ample time. But routine traffic delays and a three lane closure forced me to take a short cut. I arrived one hour and half early for the meeting. Confident and self- reliant; I felt invincible.

How often I rely on shortcuts to simplify my life. I depend on my intellect and let prayer take a back seat.

This strategy worked only two days before fatigue and failure set in. I got lost and bewildered taking a different short cut.

Like Adam and Eve in paradise shortcuts without God never work out.

Leave a Reply

