COUNTING THE COST

Honfleur, France

I visited Honfleur during my stay in France.

The tax filing deadline is just around the corner.  Like most people I am looking closely at my finances this month. I am gathering charitable receipts and other documents.

Last year, was a very productive and costly year for me. I went to France for an Art Trip for 10 days then had an exhibit called “Inspirations from Paris” at the Miami Beach Botanical Gardens.

My painting of Monet's Garden at Giverny, France.

My painting of Monet’s Garden at Giverny, France was featured in my exhibit at Miami Beach Botanical Gardens.

Miami Beach Botanical Garden.

Miami Beach Botanical Garden.

In the fall, I went to the “Plein Air Paint Out” in Fort Myers Beach for a few days.

Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Fort Myers Beach, Florida

I also visited the Art Institute of Chicago.

The Art Institute of Chicago.

The Art Institute of Chicago.

I ended the year doing caricatures at the Bass Museum and volunteering as a docent during Art Basel.

An outdoor installation, Louise Fuller by George Baselitz at the Bass Museum.

An outdoor installation, Louise Fuller by George Baselitz at the Bass Museum during Art Basel.

Now I am teaching art history classes for toddler families for the Bass Museum at Miami Beach. I have two exhibits so far this year!

Honfluer, France

This painting of Honfleur will be exhibited this month at Fort Lauderdale.

I am very excited about what God is doing in my life. He is allowing me to fulfill my destiny. And that’s what He wants to do for all of us! For most of my life I have fought God’s plan thinking my way was better. Potential Church recently had a series on Psalm 23 that talked about the futility of living this way.

The pastor said God has given us everything we need to fulfill our destiny. Our part is to believe and align our wills with His. It’s about abiding in Him not struggling to achieve our goals. I am learning this simple truth:  “The Lord is my Shepherd. I have everything I need.”

 

Leave a Reply

